December 22, 2014

current breed specific alerts

writing an effective letter

the need for education

strategies for opposing bsl

legislative liaisons

myths, heros & letters

excellent bsl links

about dogwatch

ontario ban







Chako
Rescue
Association

Legislative Liaisons
This section lists contacts who are willing to assist people looking for help or further information related to Breed Specific (BSL) or other dog related legislation. We will be adding more contacts in the near future. To send an email copy the email address listed at the end of each contact info. Send me an email to: lettis@webtv.com if you would like to be added to the contact list.

CANADA

Dog Legislation Council of Canada - a website and email discussion list.

Dawne Deeley
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada.
karelian@tsarshadow.com

RCCBSL - an email group that serves "... as a central contact and discussion area for The Rottweiler Club of Canada (RCC) in regards to Breed Specific Legislation (BSL). Our focus is on Canadian legislation. While our roots are with the Rottweiler Club of Canada, we support the entire Anti-BSL movement for ALL breeds.

USA
AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE DC FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO
MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY

Alabama
Back To Top State List

Alaska
Back To Top State List

Arizona
Back To Top State List

Arkansas
Back To Top State List

California
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Leigh
powerhousekennels@msn.com

The Animal Council
TheAnimalCouncil@cs.com

California Federation of Dog Clubs
http://www.cfodc.org/
Susan Sholar, President
760-471-0787, ext. 106

Sacramento Council of Dog Clubs
http://www.sacramentodogcouncil.com
Joan Gibson Reid, Corresponding Secretary
and Legislative Coordinator
Jgcorgis@aol.com

Colorado
Back To Top State List

The Colorado Federation of Dog Clubs, Inc.
plumcreekkc@hotmail.com

Connecticut
Back To Top State List

Connecticut Dog Federation
Ctdogfed-subscribe@yahoogroups.com
Marc Cohen, President
and Legislative Committee Chair
mrc5555@aol.com
Joan Tuthill, Legislative Committee member
jtuthill@snet.net

Delaware
Back To Top State List

District of Columbia
Back To Top State List

Florida
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Lisa Barry
BBBB201@aol.com
Janet Castro
castro.j@ewm.comrican

Florida Association of Kennel Clubs
407-322-8980
dja0218@aol.com (Prefers phone)

Georgia
Back To Top State List

Georgia Coalition of Dog Clubs
Bonnie Turner
roundel1@mindspring.com
770-993-7896

Hawaii
Back To Top State List

Idaho
Back To Top State List

Illinois
Back To Top State List

Illinois Dog Clubs and Breeders Association
DiAnn Plaza
773-763-5773

Indiana
Back To Top State List

Iowa
Back To Top State List

Kansas
Back To Top State List

Kansas Kennel Association
Ramona Adams
Wdadams@grasshoppernet.com

Kentucky
Back To Top State List

Louisiana
Back To Top State List

Maine
Back To Top State List

Federation of Maine Dog Clubs
http://www.federationmedogclubs.com
Lynda Bernier
Lbernier@gwi.net
Nola Soper
Soperkenel@aol.com

Maryland
Back To Top State List

Animal Fanciers of Prince George's County
Adrianne Lefkowitz
Euniverz@aol.com

Maryland Dog Federation
http://www.marylanddogfederation.com/
Adrianne Lefkowitz, President
Euniverz@aol.com
301-779-2422

Montgomery County Animal Fanciers
Ruth Berman
rberman@erols.com
301-299-2292

Massachusetts
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association -
New England Region
Lisa Quinn
Gogetmidget@attbi.com

Massachusetts Federation of Dog Clubs
and Responsible Dog Owners
http://www.massfeddogs.org
Virginia Rowland
BLACKSLATE@aol.com
978-939-5300
Arthur Arakelian
ANADESIGN@aol.com

Michigan
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Sue
Readyornotl@aol.com

Michigan Association for Purebred Dogs
Al Stinson, DVM
LSFC2@aol.com
517-655-5363

Minnesota
Back To Top State List

Minnesota Council of Dog Clubs
Karin Elvin
sangrud@earthlink.com
651-433-4666 (phone/fax)
218-387-9630 (phone)

Mississippi
Back To Top State List

Missouri
Back To Top State List

Missouri Federation of Animal Owners
http://www.mofed.org
Karen Strange
kjeeper@usmo.com

Montana
Back To Top State List

Nebraska
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Dina Fraumeini
dmf@incyte.com

Nevada
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Denise Arceo
Bullrockknnl@hotmail.com

New Hampshire
Back To Top State List

Dog Owners of the Granite State
http://www.doglobby.com/NHDogs/
Joan Eversole
sidecarpup@netscape.net
603-536-1530

New Jersey
Back To Top State List

New Jersey Federation of Dog Clubs
http://www.njfederationofdogclubs.org

New Mexico
Back To Top State List

New York
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Peggy Doster
x-pertise@rboss.com
Mahlon Goer
Goerm@aol.com

Long Island Coalition of Dog Fanciers
Sue Weiss
sutops@aol.com
Carmen Armstrong
cia456@optonline.net

Responsible Dog Owners Association of New York
Ann Lettis
lettis@webtv.net
718-317-5804 (Prefers e-mail)

North Carolina
Back To Top State List

North Dakota
Back To Top State List

Ohio
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Pepper Wolter
amstaffpride@ostaraK9.com

Ohio Valley Dog Owners
http://www.canismajor.com/orgs/ovdo
ovdo@canismajor.com

Canine Friends of Cleveland
PO Box 37140
Maple Heights, OH 44137
216-556-5PET
413-812-4282 (fax)
Melanie Tierney
aegis66@earthlink.net

Oklahoma
Back To Top State List

Oregon
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Lynne Clements
Lynnec@molla.net

Responsible Dog Breeders Association of Oregon
Patti Strand
naia@involved.com

Pennsylvania
Back To Top State List

Amercian Bull Breed Assocation
Lora Bauer
hartagold@forecomm.com
Kristina Milano
Milano523@comcast.net
Scott
hampton1975@aol.com

Pennsylvania Federation of Dog Clubs
http://www.paonline.com/PFDC/
PO Box 693
Bryn Athyn, PA 19009
Pennafeddogclubs@aol.com
215-947-2172 (fax)

Rhode Island
Back To Top State List

South Carolina
Back To Top State List

South Carolina Federation of Dog Clubs
Peggy Wilson
djwilson@bellsouth.net

South Dakota
Back To Top State List

Tennessee
Back To Top State List

Responsible Animal Owners of Tennessee
Donna Malone
raotinc@aol.com
http://www.raot.org
901-353-1805

Texas
Back To Top State List

Responsible Pet Owners Alliance
http://www.responsiblepetowners.org
Mary Beth Duerler
rpoa@texas.net
210-738-2273

Coalition of Responsible Animal Owners of Texas
Anna Sadler
Cobeana@aol.com
817-461-0867

Utah
Back To Top State List

Vermont
Back To Top State List

Vermont Federation of Dog Clubs
Ed Peterson, President
nipmuc02@aol.com
802-229-2345

Virginia
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Maureen Hill-Hauch
Sertoma698@aol.com
Ruth Teeter
Storytme@bealenet.com
Brandi Pendleton
SamanKennel@aol.com

Virginia Federation of Dog Clubs
www.VAFDCB.org
Sharyn Hutchens
Sharyn @timbreblue.com
Alice Harrington
aharrington4832 @comcast.net


 

Washington
Back To Top State List

American Bull Breed Association
Sandy Comer
Larsan2@aol.com

West Virginia
Back To Top State List

Wisconsin
Back To Top State List

Dog Federation of Wisconsin
Pam Thomas
http://chowwelfare.com/DFOW/
bpthomas@wcf.net
262-642-2047 (fax)

Wyoming
Back To Top State List

GERMANY
Back To Top